Lac La Biche County Library Board Annual General Meeting of June 20, 2022 Wild Rose Room

Minutes

Board Members Present:

• L. Anderton • D. Beniuk • N. Broadbent • J. Fulawka

• A. Peoples- • C. Borgun • S. Makokis • D. Craig

Sprecker

Staff Present:

M. Penn

Public: Staci Lattimer

Item No.	Topic	Action required
1.0	Call to Order	
	Meeting was called to order at 6:30 by L. Anderton, Board Chair.	
	We recognize that we are on Treaty 6 land and the homeland of the Metis. We are grateful to the original caretakers of the land and seek to create a new relationship that is respectful and truthful. We are dedicated to honouring Indigenous history and culture and committed to moving forward in the spirit of reconciliation and respect with all First Nation, Métis, and Inuit peoples.	
	S. Lattimer – Manager Recreation and Culture LLB County was present as a member of the public.	
2.0	Approval/Amendments to Agenda –	
	A. Peoples-Sprecker moved to adopt the AGM Agenda for June 20, 2022 as presented. Carried unanimously.	
3.0	Review & Adoption of Prior Minutes	
	4.1 Review of Minutes of the Meeting of June 21, 2021	
	D. Beniuk moved to approve the June 21, 2021 AGM minutes. Carried unanimously.	
4.0	Chairperson's Report	
	4.1 Written Report - Chairperson (elec)	
	L. Anderton reviewed the Year in Review Report from the Annual review that was previously approved by the Board.	

5.0	Financial Report	
	5.1 Auditor Reviewed Financial Statements for the Year Ending 2021 (elec) – Treasurer	
	N. Broadbent provided a written report in the package that was previously approved by the Board. There were no questions. Colette Borgun moved to accept the financial report as previously approved. Carried unanimously.	
6.0	Board Nominations and Executive Elections	
	Chair: J. Fulawka called for nominations for the position of Chair. A. Peoples-Sprecker nominated L. Anderton. L Anderton accepted.	
	D. Beniuk moved that nominations cease. Nomination of L. Anderton carried unanimously.	
	Vice Chair: L. Anderton called for nominations for the position of Vice Chair. S. Makokia nominated J. Fulawka. J Fulawka Accepted.	
	A.Peoples Sprecker moved that nominations cease. Nomination of J. Fulawka carried unanimously.	
	Treasurer: L. Anderton called for nominations for the position of Treasurer. D. Craig nominated N. Broadbent. N. Broadbent Accepted.	
	J. Fulawka moved that nominations cease. Nomination of N. Broadbent carried unanimously.	
7.0	Next meeting	
	The next annual general meeting will be in June 2023	
8.0	Adjournment: 6:45 pm	
	D. Craig moved that the meeting be adjourned. Carried unanimously.	

Signed	Date
0	